Abu Dhabi for the third time

Third year in a row, six notable players have been invited (Nadal, Federer, Baghdatis, Berdych, Tsonga & Soderling) to Abu Dhabi to play an exhibition tournament. Two years ago, the tournament won Andy Murray, Rafal Nadal was the winner last year after beating Robin Soderling 7-6(3), 7-5 in the final.
Today, in the first matches of the 2011 edition,  Berdych beat Baghdatis and Soderling prevailed against Tsonga – both matches finished in three sets.
This entry was posted in Tournaments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply